top of page

Reflections. Through The Orb Window

The official press release.

There is so much in my overstuffed life that I have never talked about publicly before. All the things I love and dread are here: objects, photographs, people, letters, ideas, regrets, memories, journeys, things I believe in, people I have met and cannot forget; slumming it, lording it, failure and survival. I wanted to write about food as well, training as an actor, sex (and why I think about it daily) and how to get thinner fast. To give it structure I have devised a framework, which is in fact, my house.

Since Maison De L’Orb opened its doors a few years ago, all our guests have commented on the décor, the junk, the pictures, the books. There are, of course, the usual questions which one shall try to answer. Why are there elephants from Thailand in your garden? Why are there various suitcases in the hallway with labels from the 1930s? What are your favourite foods?

I shall show the reader into every room, from front door to attic window, walking through the (colossally) sustained metaphor of my life, answering questions (which I have cunningly put) about all the stuff in the place; my things: me.

So sit back, pour a large glass of something, curl up, sip and read…..

Reflections

Through The Orb Window

Mark Binmore 2015.

The book will be available for all our guests during our 2016 season and will be available online in paper and digital formats.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page