top of page

Lists

Lists. Endless lists. Long lists, short lists, lists in my little black book, lists in my 2015 diary (empty except for long lists), lists on the fridge door and little lists left for me in the kitchen. Lists with BIG LETTERS which must mean it's urgent yet for the past week I have written STUFFING and VALRAS PLAGE on my book in black ink which to be honest means nothing, but si je suis en retard, j'apologise... All these lists have made me realise that I have never written a list of things that would made me happy. Even the annual New Year lists are full of things that I do which are naughty and need to be curtailed (smoking, less caffeine, must do the gardening twice a week. more trips to gym etc) but they just read back like a nagging person. So, here is my new list, mid year and all that but one list I intend to accomplish by the years end. 1. Make Black Forest Gateaux for my guests at Maison De L'Orb 2. Swim daily even in winter 3. Swim naked in a forest river (whatever the locals may think...) 4. Attend a local french church at least once just to sit and take it all in 5. Join a debate on Twitter 6. Follow a "celebrity" on Twitter and ask them nagging questions 7. Go through my collection of 512 pairs of shoes and donate 300 pairs to a charity 8. Cycle to Narbonne and back and not give up when halfway there 9. Collate all lists and burn them 10. Tell a certain guests how I really feel


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page